Honey Lemon Ginger Hot Toddies

Hi all! This weekend has proved to be very uneventful. I’ve watched absolutely too much reality TV and not any good content whatsoever. I don’t think I watched a single movie at all. However, it’s time for another blatant class-assigned blog post. I made a video this weekend where I show you how to make a hot toddy using ginger tea and honey whiskey. Please disregard the barely there headroom. Here it is:

I didn’t really give a critique in the video, but the drink turned out really good. The ginger flavor was strong and paired really well with the honey whiskey. I normally put honey in that tea anyway, so it was really nice. Also, the lemon gave it a nice kick. I will be doing these a lot once the weather finally cools down here.

This video was assigned for my class, but I really would like to start doing a lot more videos to gain more of a presence online, so expect to see more in the future! That’s all I have folks, tune in later this week for an actual food and movie review!

About Leah Hatcher

My name is Leah Hatcher, I am an Electronic Media major at Texas State University and a self-declared movie buff. However, there is a surprising amount of movies I haven't seen, and worse, an embarrassing amount of good movies I have yet to see. So that's what this blog is all about. I'll watch a movie and make a new dish, whether it's a recipe I stumble upon or just something I come up with on my own, and critique them both. I'll share the recipe, too, of course! Now, I know there are some who might not trust someone critiquing their own food, so I have another key-player in this blog: my co-host, my boyfriend who will be sure to be brutally honest in order to make my critiques more "trustworthy". So, without further ado, enjoy the show!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

